ONLY $750 FOR LOW LEVEL ST LOUIS FELONY CHARGES
Over 35 grams of marijuana in the state of Missouri is a Class C Felony. A felony of this type can come with a potential sentence of up to seven (7) years and a $5,000 fine. But if you hire an experienced St Louis criminal defense attorney, then that person can describe to you the full range of options that may be available. Because simply pleading guilty to the crime is not your best option!!
In the state of Missouri, the legislature has decided to make a distinction between a low level of marijuana possession (less than 35 grams of the substance, which is a Class A Misdemeanor), and high level (more than 35 grams, which is a Class C Felony). This distinction is arbitrary, and the rules are set to change at the beginning of 2017. But until then, this is the law of the land.